+ (704) 782-4000

Resource Partners

Education

Cabarrus County Schools

Dr. Chris Lowder, Superintendent

704.262.6123

superintendent@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Rusty Parker, Director of Career & Technical Education

704.262.6131

russell.parker@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Kannapolis City Schools

Dr. Daron "Chip" Buckwell, Superintendent

704.938.1131

chip.buckwell@kcs.k12.nc.us

Daryle Adams, Director of CTE, STEM

704.938.1131, Ext. 11602

daryle.adams@kcs.k12.nc.us

Rowan-Cabarrus Community College

Dr. Carol Spalding, President

704.216.3500

april.elrod@rccc.edu

Craig Lamb, Vice President of Corporate and Continuing Education

Customized Industry Training

NC Manufacturing Institute

704.216.3500

craig.lamb@rccc.edu

University of North Carolina at Charlotte (UNCC)

Clay Andrews, Assistant Director, Corporate Partnerships

704.687.8234

wandrew4@uncc.edu

Starting a Business or Seeking Further Business Assistance

Cabarrus Regional Chamber of Commerce

Barbi Jones, Executive Director

704-782-4000

bjones@cabarrus.biz

Offers ceremonies, ribbon cuttings, membership spotlights and directories. Provides business referrals with member-to-member discounts. Supports community development and advocacy.

Business Link North Carolina (BLNC)

1.800.228.3534

Offers one-on-one phone consultations to people interested in starting a business, small business owners in need of general support, and entrepreneurs interested in moving to North Carolina. Will answer your questions, and help you navigate topics like regulatory requirements, licensing stipulations, small-business training and more.

NC State Industry Expansion Solutions (IES)

Gene Beneduce, Regional Manager

704.369.9019

gene_beneduce@ncsu.edu

Offers counseling services and solutions to enhance growth, improve productivity, reduce costs, lower risk and expand capacity. Also specializes in training in many industry areas, such as; ISO and Lean Six Sigma.

Rowan-Cabarrus Community College Small Business Center

Barbara Hall, Director

704.216.3534

barbara.hall@rccc.edu

Provides small business education and entrepreneurial guidance through classes, counseling and referrals to resource partners. Explore starting a business in Cabarrus.

Small Business & Technology Development Center (SBTDC)

Robin McIntire, Business Counselor

704.687.0440

rmcintire@sbtdc.org

Provides management counseling and educational services to small and mid-sized businesses. Specializing in international business/exporting, selling to the government, technology development, financing/access to capital, strategy and growth for mid-size businesses and market research.

Workforce

Centralina Workforce Development Board

David Hollars, Executive Director

704.348.2717

dhollars@centralina.org

Mark Seifel, Workforce Development Board Business Services Leader

704.348.2710

mseifel@centralina.org

NC Works Career Center - Cabarrus

Denisha Torrence-Nesbit, Center Leader

704.786.3183

denisha.torrence@rescare.com

 

Phone: (704) 782-4000
Office Hours:
Monday - Friday from 8:30 am to 5:00 pm

Contact Us

Contact Us

Cabarrus EDC ©2017. Website by Accrisoft